DCAudioDIY.com

DC Area Audio DIYer's Community
It is currently March 28th, 2024, 7:40 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Hello
PostPosted: July 9th, 2016, 7:40 pm 

Live in Northern Va. Was at a DCaudiodiy meeting several years ago at a club member's house in MD. Sorry, I can't remember his name, but I recall the open baffle loudspeakers that appear to be the same as the ones on the FB page. I also remember a good spread!!

Been off and on the last few years. As my system has improved, I have felt less compelled to sort through the endless debates on the internet forums. However, every once in a while I venture back to find out what's going on.

I am an electrical engineer, retired Patent Examiner, and an audiophile for half a century. My amp, pre "amp", and DAC were all built by me. I became a horn lover via Edgar, and have been modifying and tweaking my Edgarhorn clones for over a decade. Looking to replace the Tractrix midrange horns with JMLCs in the future.

I will probably be posting in the Swap forum soon, to clear out some stuff.

Post subject: Re: Hello
PostPosted: July 10th, 2016, 5:36 pm 

Pooge wrote:
Live in Northern Va. Was at a DCaudiodiy meeting several years ago at a club member's house in MD. Sorry, I can't remember his name, but I recall the open baffle loudspeakers that appear to be the same as the ones on the FB page. I also remember a good spread!!

Been off and on the last few years. As my system has improved, I have felt less compelled to sort through the endless debates on the internet forums. However, every once in a while I venture back to find out what's going on.

I am an electrical engineer, retired Patent Examiner, and an audiophile for half a century. My amp, pre "amp", and DAC were all built by me. I became a horn lover via Edgar, and have been modifying and tweaking my Edgarhorn clones for over a decade. Looking to replace the Tractrix midrange horns with JMLCs in the future.