Switch to full style
New users MUST post an introduction here to gain full membership
Post a reply

July 24th, 2015, 4:26 pm

Hello all this is Walt D'Ascenzo a hands-on Rabid Audiophile who uses tubes from the 1930s and surplus components from the U.S. and U.S.S.R. (now known as the Russian Federation) military and aerospace efforts.

I am a solder sniffer from way back and love Roscoe's pulled pork -- YUM!.

Cheers to all!

Walt

Re: New Member

July 25th, 2015, 12:12 am

I've heard his system a few times, each time it sings better than the last, and its amazing what Walt does with bits and pieces. Personally I think he sniffs way too much burning rosin!

Speaker Cable

July 25th, 2015, 10:53 am

I am in the middle of a new project. I have some nice Teflon Heliax communications cable that I have been sitting on for about ten years now. I will be road testing it for use as speaker cable. It has a highly polished copper clad aluminum center conductor that is suspended inside a corrugated copper tube (the shield). It has essentially an air dielectric. I have performed a trial already in terms of working it. A thermal stripper and a sharp copper tubing-cutter gets the job done. Stay tuned for the result.

Walt

Re: Speaker Cable

August 23rd, 2015, 12:09 pm

[quote="SoundMods"]I am in the middle of a new project. I have some nice Teflon Heliax communications cable that I have been sitting on for about ten years now. I will be road testing it for use as speaker cable. It has a highly polished copper clad aluminum center conductor that is suspended inside a corrugated copper tube (the shield). It has essentially an air dielectric. I have performed a trial already in terms of working it. A thermal stripper and a sharp copper tubing-cutter gets the job done. Stay tuned for the result.